Hip Hip Hooray! It’s almost the 100th day!

Yippee!  We are quickly approaching the 100th day of school!  This is such a fun day for my students :).  I thought that I would post some ideas of things that we’ve done in the past and some wonderful ideas that other teachers have been sharing on their blogs.

I send home the note below with a ziploc bag.

Here is a copy of a paper that I have sent home in the past to help students with creating groups of 10:  make sets of 10.  I have to tell you, it’s very interesting what kids bring in to school!  In years past I’ve ordered products from the Really Good Stuff Catalog with my colleagues.  They sell these great stickers that you can place on the bags.  Just click on the picture below to be taken to their site.

We’ve also made 100th day crowns from The Virtual Vine.  Here is a picture of one of my students wearing the crown (I altered the picture to protect the identity of my former student):

You can download a copy of the crown here.

Here are some other wonderful ideas:

Fun in First Grade has some fantastic ideas like this on their blog. Click the picture to be taken there.

Mrs. Larremore posted a wonderful unit full of pictures and printables on her blog.  Check out her version of the 100th day ladybug, I think that my students just might have to make these this year!  Too cute!

Chalk Talk’s 100th Day Unit Ideas

Kinderblogger also as some fantastic ideas and printables for the 100th day of school on her blog.  Check out her 100th Day Book, what a great addition this will be to our station activities next week :).

I’m also re-posting some 100th day printables  from this posting here.

I’ll try to post some pictures later of what we ended up doing for the 100th day of school.  Have fun celebrating everyone!

~Barbara

Leave a comment