St. Patty’s Day Fun!

It’s almost St. Patrick’s day!  I’m so excited!  I  really hope that leprechauns come to visit our classroom <ahem>…more like I will have fun pretending that a leprechaun came to our classroom!  I just finished and posted a fun new St. Patrick’s Day unit to my Teachers Pay Teachers store.  Here are some sample pictures of the activities:

And of course I want to include some FREE items for you!  I just created this fun sight word recognition game to help my kiddos with reading the words like, the, is, want, friend & play.  Click the picture below to be taken to my TpT store to download a copy :).

I also wanted to give you this fun graphic organizer to use when writing about Leprechauns with your kiddos.  This activity is part of the writing activity from my St. Patrick’s day unit.

If you are looking for more St. Patrick’s day ideas, then check out my past posts for more links, pictures, and printables:

I’d love to hear what festivities you have planned for next week!  Feel free to leave a link in the comments below :).

~Barb

5 thoughts on “St. Patty’s Day Fun!

  1. Ashley DeMazza says:

    I am gong to go on Teachers Pay Teachers in a minute to check this out. What wonderful activities! We are going to build a class leprechaun trap and set it up on the 17th. While the kids are at their special the leprechaun will cause some mischief in our classroom and will leave each of the kids a gold colored Rolo. Thanks again for sharing so much!

    Ashley DeMazza
    Falls Village, CT
    North Canaan Elementary School

Leave a comment