Happy St. Patty’s Day!

May the Luck o’ the Irish be with all of you today!  Seriously,  I love this holiday and I’m looking forward to a jam packed day full of fun activities with my little ones (I’m also really looking forward to our staff Potato Bar Potluck this afternoon too;)).  Here are a few fun things that we completed today:

We made leprechaun paper plate masks! So fun!

We sorted and counted Skittles! Yum!

If you would like to have the Skittle sorting worksheets, they are available from Toddler House.  You can get them if you scroll down their St. Patrick’s Day unit page here.

We completed a TON of wonderful worksheets from Shannon Martin, which she posted on her blog Kindergarten Hoppenings.  You can see her post here and download all of her wonderful resources for free :).

Tomorrow we are planning on completing the Leprechaun’s Gold project that April Larremore posted on her blog Chalk Talk.  You can download a copy of the directions here.

We are also going to work on this Leprechaun writing prompt and make color some simple leprechaun patterns that I have.  Here is the writing prompt:  Leprechauns Like To writing prompt

And here are some great ideas of things that other people are doing:

This is a photo in a colleagues classroom of a project that they completed with pattern blocks. Too cute and I love how it incorporates math, art and language!

One of the special education teachers that I work with had her kids make these paper plate leprechauns, which I must say are adorable!

You can find directions for making this paper plate leprechaun here.

I hope that all of you had a great St. Patrick’s Day!  Last year’s St. Patrick’s day post also has lots of great ideas if you would like to check it out!

Mrs. Kilburn’s St. Patrick’s Day Fun

~Barbara

3 thoughts on “Happy St. Patty’s Day!

  1. Debby says:

    I love your website, and I love your pictures today….but I must tell you, I am so tired from being on a leprechaun hunt all day, that it took me a few minutes to figure out that those are NOT post it notes on your kiddles’ faces…I am exhausted. But we did have fun!

    • mrskilburnkiddos says:

      To Debby;

      You comment really made me laugh! I completely know what you mean about the leprechauns–exhausting! Seriously though, I just cover their faces to protect their identities :).

  2. Amanda Nickerson says:

    I just found your blog, and it is fantastic! (I teach third grade, but there’s a possibility that I may switch levels next year, so I’m checking out blogs like crazy!) I always forget about WordPress! I need to do some more browsing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

