October is here!!!!

Yay!  It’s FINALLY fall!!!  I’m so excited!  This is one of my favorite times of the year! October is off to a crazy busy start, but I’m having a TON of fun in the process! My students are loving our new additions to our arrival bins. I added these to my TpT store a few weeks ago.

There is a total of 12 activities that focus on the following skills:

  • 2D shapes
  • Counting
  • Number recognition
  • Number sequencing
  • Number formation
  • Rhyming
  • CVC patterned words
  • Ending sounds
  • Letter formation
  • Sight words

AND there are editable items!!! I tried to create activities that require fine motor activities as well. I try to sneak in any fine motor practice where I can! Here are a few of the ELA items:

And here is a closer look at the math items:

Would you like to win a FREE copy of this bundle?  I will be giving away 3 sets of my October bins!  Click the link to below to enter.  All you need to do is answer one of the following questions (or answer both for more entries).

  • What is your favorite fall activity?
  • Leave a comment about what types of activities you would like to see in the November arrival bins.

Please make sure that in addition to your comments that you enter on Rafflecopter as well.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck everyone!!!

 

 

23 thoughts on “October is here!!!!

  1. Megan Horman says:

    My favorite fall activity is making applesauce in the crockpot and going on walks seeing the leaves changing colors.

  2. Megan Horman says:

    I would love to see more counting activities and letter/sound activities for November. The CVC activities are great too.

  3. Maryann Smith says:

    I love learning about bats and spiders. The students start out expressing how afraid they are of these creatures and then become very fascinated with them.

  4. Jan Sheppard says:

    I like the 2d shapes, how about some 3d shape matching and maybe some lowercase to sign language alphabet matching, for November.

  5. Michelle says:

    My favorite fall activity is taking walks in the cooler temperatures! And being able to read covered up with a blanket.

  6. Amanda Long says:

    I love carving a pumpkin with my class and talking about the pumpkin life cycle. I would love to see blending and counting to 20 in the bins.

Leave a Reply

