Character education…

Hi everyone!  Happy summer!  Do you teach the six pillars of character (trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship) in your classrooms?  It is a big part of our social studies curriculum on my campus, in fact we have a pillar to focus upon monthly.  Finding materials for each pillar can be a difficult task, and it is especially difficult when you are trying to find resources for your even younger students.
Character Kids

Supplemental materials are a must for me!  I just finished updating my old character kids pack and added a ton of new materials!


I’ve added a full color emergent reader big book and student mini-books for each pillar.  This is a great addition to your classroom libraries!  I love when my kiddos are so excited that they can READ the text on their own!  I’ll admit too, that the full color big books are great examples for how students should color their pictures too!


I also added certificates for each pillar and brag tags!  An editable version of the certificates are also available in the pack.  This is a great way to reward your kiddos when you “catch” them being good!

The writing pages have also been updated as well as the posters.  I’ve designed the posters as a discussion piece for when you are introducing each pillar to your whole class.  The other updated posters are to add to a bulletin board.


Here is a freebie to add to your lesson plans, I created an editable template to keep track of what books you would like to read during your lessons.  Click on the picture below to be taken to my TpT store where you can download.

suggested CC books template cover

 

For more information check out my Character Kids pack in my TpT store here.

Thanks for checking out this post and I hope you have a great day!

blog signature

Leave a Reply

