July Pinterest Pick 3 Linky

June is over….and July is here!  This summer is flying by!  I see that stores are already preparing their back to school sections, but then again–craft stores are also starting to put our their Halloween and Christmas sections as well.  However, school is never to far from my thoughts!  I can’t wait to meet my new batch of kiddos in the fall!

I’m linking up with my blogging friends, Lisa from Pawsitively Teaching , Ashley from Just Reed, and Marissa at Inspired Owl’s Corner to share my top three Pinterest pins for the month of July.  Feel free to join in on the fun!

July Main Graphic

Here are some of my favorite teaching related pins for the month.

1

Do you do question of the day in your class?  I do this as an opening activity in my classroom.  I have students work with a partner and ask the question of the day.  Then as a class we graph our answers and write  a corresponding number sentence where we compare the numbers.  Later in the school year we work on creating tally marks for this activity.  I like this activity because it allows a daily opportunity for students to ask and answer questions in a complete sentence.    I love the idea of creating a designated question of the day area like the one above–such a time saver!

2

I have a ton of clothespins and popsicles sticks laying around my craft stash and my kiddos LOVE to build things!  This activity is absolutely perfect for them!  I also thought this would be the absolute perfect activity for my students at the beginning of the school year.  I love how students would be using their imaginations to build and they are developing their fine motor skills at the same time!

3

Another great idea for Popsicle sticks!  Have your kiddos explore and create shapes!  This is a perfect math station activity for my kiddos at the beginning of the school year!

July Main Graphic

Those are my top three pins for the month of July! I would love to see your pins as well!  Feel free to link up below:

 

blog signature

Leave a Reply

