Pacific Coast Teacher Meet-up!

This past weekend I had the amazing opportunity to attend the Pacific Coast meet-up hosted by the amazing bloggers (AKA CA Fab Four) from Hooo-ray for TeachingVery Perry ClassroomTales of Teaching with Tech, and Teaching from Beyond the Desk.  I had an absolute blast!  Here are some of the photo highlights:

IMG_1408 edited

We arrived!  My SIL Amy was my partner in crime for the event!

First stop–the steps of the Capital building where we all met.

IMG_1459

We went on a scavenger hunt in Old Town Sacramento–so much fun!  Some other wonderful bloggers invited us to join in with their group!  I SO loved meeting everyone and making new friends!

IMG_3429 edited

IMG_1444 edited

After the scavenger hunt we headed to the Old Spaghetti Factory for dinner.  Everything was so beautiful and I’m telling you guys–EVERY detail was thought of.  There were a TON of prizes to be given away and the Swag Bags were AMAZING!!!  This was just a few of the amazing sponsors.

IMG_0304 edited

IMG_0303 edited

Kate at Sprout Classrooms made these beautiful sparkly wine glasses for everyone to take home!  So pretty!  And…I actually won stuff from the giveaways!

IMG_1455 edited

These amazing bracelets are from Trashy Crafter and they are made from recycled books!  So cool!  My bracelet is from one of my all time favorite books Make Way for Ducklings!

IMG_1454 editedI also won these beautiful earrings from Nickel & Suede.  They are absolutely gorgeous and they are so light!  It doesn’t feel like you have anything on your ears at all.  If you have never heard of Nickel & Suede you need to check out their stuff–it is amazing and so reasonably priced!

Oh and the swag bag was all kind of amazing!  I actually think that it deserves an ENTIRE post on its own.  My kids have been eyeing everything for the last 24-hours, so I will try my best to keep them away and take some pics to show you all of the awesomeness that was inside.

In all seriousness though, the free  stuff and the giveaways were amazing, but my absolute favorite part was just meeting other people.  Everyone was so nice and positive, I’m telling you it was contagious!  I am truly honored to be a part of this amazing educational community.  Teachers are an amazing group of people–we are a rare breed of kind individuals who are willing to go above and beyond for others.  It was a wonderful experience to be a part of something that celebrated teachers–I literally can’t wait for another meet-up!

blog signature

Leave a Reply

