Hippity Hoppity…Spring Break is on its Way!

Whoa…it’s officially Spring Break!  I’m so excited, in fact, I just spent the last hour crafting some super cute chunky necklaces to match my little princesses Easter dresses and I’m watching Hart of Dixie on Netflix.  Life is good.  If you are interested in seeing my little crafty adventures, I’ll post some pics on my Instagram page later :).  Anywho, I guess that’s enough of my random ramblings, I did mean to post some pictures of some of the fun activities we finished in class last week.

We just finished a week of learning about oviparous animals and rabbits.  It was so fun!  We read one of my favorite Easter books, Max’s Chocolate Chicken by Rosemary Wells.  We made some bunnies, and I let students choose if they wanted it to look like a bunny, Max or Ruby.  I’ve also used this template in the past to make Peter Rabbits.  Here is a sample picture:

20150325_082404

I didn’t get a picture, but one of my colleagues had her students do opinion writing with their Max and Ruby bunnies and there were absolutely adorable!  What a good idea for using this book to teach opinion writing :)!

I also found these adorable bunny shaped eggs at Dollar Tree and made a fun sight word review activity for my kids.  They loved it!

little bunny sight word center pic

I actually made a couple of different versions, so if you are interested you can pick up the recording sheet and a few other things as a freebie from my TpT shop.  You can all get them here.

We also made this fun Bunny Peep snack from Pinterest:


We made this writing poster to sequence the steps for make the snack:

bunnies in a garden snack writing poster

And after we taste tested, we made this simple graph:

bunnies in a garden graph

This snack was easy peasie and super fun too!  My class really enjoyed it.  If you would like some fun sequencing activities I included them in my Hippity Hoppity Spring pack.  Just click the picture below to download a copy for yourself.

hippity hoppity Spring freebies

Happy Spring everyone!

 

blog signature

Leave a Reply

