Craft Room Reveal!!!!

Okay so this post is completely off topic so I warn you now– this post will be all about my craft room which I’ve been working on  <ahem> obsessed with for the last two weeks :)!

Here is a before picture:

Yikes! What a cluttered mess! And that’s my sweet hubby getting ready to put up shelving.

So as you can see it was a total cluttered mess in there!  My husband and I are in the middle of getting our house ready for hopefully some little kiddos that we will be adopting!  Yup!  You heard right my friends–we are on our way to becoming certified foster parents and we are hoping to adopt & we can’t wait to be parents!    Through this process we’ve kind of rearranged some of our rooms, and my craft room was one of them.  Oh my word this project has been a huge undertaking!  This downstairs room was craft room/office/guest bedroom and nothing seemed to go together!  I told my hubs that space was killing my creative juices!  Ha!

So we started to change that!  We ended up moving the bed upstairs so we would have two kids rooms upstairs and that opened up a TON of space in the room.  Here are some after pictures!

I absolutely LOVE how it turned out!  A lot of the projects were DIY crafts I found on Pinterest.  I already had a ton of mismatched frames from who knows where 🙂 so I just spray painted them with some fun and vibrant colors.  Here is a a close up picture (sorry about the quality, I used my iPhone to take the pictures :)):

I purchased the subway art about a week ago from Home Goods (LOVE that place) and the other quotes are from Technology Rocks Seriously .  If you haven’t been to Shannon’s blog then you are seriously missing out because that girl has some WONDERFUL stuff on her blog!  Another one of my favorite things that turned out is the Keep Calm and Get Your Craft On sign, which is from Funky Polka Dot Giraffe.  I just enlarged the graphic and then placed into this large frame that I already had and spray painted (of course).  Here is a close up of the picture frame:

I also made these cute chalk board signs with some trays I purchased from Dollar Tree.  I just spray painted the trays and then added chalk board paint.  After it dried, I used my super duper punchy thingy and punched two wholes at the top and then added some jute for hanging.  I think they turned out pretty good, what do you think?

I also went to IKEA this last week, and let me tell y’all–I’m in LOVE with that store!  It was amazing and well worth the drive!!!  I got SO much cool stuff!  I’m going back in a couple of weeks too so I can get more lovely stuff for my new classroom :).  I purchased a few of these adorable spice racks that I added to my peg board.

Aren’t these so cute!

I  also just finished up these letters that I plan to hang on top of the closet doors:

I mod-podged some scrapbook paper to some large chip board letters that I already had. I love how they are all so different from each other!

I have to show you this cute little bird cage that I spray painted too :).

This room is my new favorite place in the whole house!

I hope that I inspired some of you to get your “Craft On”!  Happy Summer everyone!

12 thoughts on “Craft Room Reveal!!!!

  1. Maggie's Kinder Corner says:

    I am sooo impressed! I know you feel so excited to wake up each morning knowing all is in order in that space! It’s like when you go to bed with a spotless, organized kitchen…and you know it will be waiting to greet you with your first cup of coffee in the morning. I love that feeling, lol! Your craft space look terrific!

  2. Heidi Begin says:

    Love the craft room!!! I am a scrap booker myself so- have a blast!
    And good luck with your new little kiddos! It’s the hardest job being a parent but the best!!!!!
    Heidi from MA

Leave a Reply

