Are your kiddos Sight Word Smarties?

This last month I have been working away on a few new TpT projects (I have 5 new projects in the works :)).  I can’t necessarily say that I just posted this product–it’s been there for about a month, but it is definitely worth a look!  It is full of some great activities and ideas!    Here are some sample pictures:

Here is a free version of the student assessment booklet that is included in this packet:

So what are you waiting for?  Head on over to my TpT store to check it out!  Click any of the sample pictures above to be taken to this product.  Thanks in advance for all of your support!

5 thoughts on “Are your kiddos Sight Word Smarties?

  1. Lisa Morrow says:

    Looks great! We are using the preprimer and primer list this year. So it’s 102 words. How many words do you expect your students to master over the year? I’m just wondering how you broke your lists up?
    Thanks for the great resource. I’m glad I’m not the only one who squirrels items into my WISHLIST basket! 🙂
    Lisa

    • mrskilburnkiddos says:

      Hi Lisa;

      I will be teaching 2nd grade next year and I think that the sight words are infused into the spelling program, but I think that our district kindergartners are still tested on 30 words. However, many teachers teach about 100 words.

      For the sight word pack, I used this with my SDC kiddos that were in grades K-4 and the activities were very appropriate. I grouped the word lists mainly by word length. I hope this helps!

      I LOVE your ideas and products too!

  2. Lisa Morrow says:

    Thank you so much! I just sent our lists (which I color coded by semester) to the copy center. I’m glad to hear our district is doing what so many of you guys are doing…with 97 words being tested by 3rd and 4th quarters.
    🙂
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

