Wonderful Weather!

It’s been a stormy weekend here in Central California.  Next week my students will be learning about the weather!  I’m super excited too because I just finished and uploaded a new weather unit to my TpT store!  Here are some sample pictures from this unit:

We will probably be completing some of these fun activities too (note: these pictures are from weather activities previous classes completed):

The pictures above are from a  previous post.  Check out link below for some great FREE printables:

And…the first five people to leave a comment with their email will receive a FREE copy of my new Weather Unit!

So what are you waiting for?  Leave a comment so I can send ya guys a copy :).

~Barb

40 thoughts on “Wonderful Weather!

  1. Dawn says:

    You have some great ideas in this unit! I had forgotten about the book that goes along with your Rain on the yellow house picture. My kids would love that activity!

  2. Jessica de Quesada says:

    This looks like such a cute unit! I am doing weather for the next three weeks and this would be a perfect to include in my plans!

  3. Nancy says:

    I think this is a great unit. I like how the different sections have a different type of weather symbol on it. Like the numbers have sunshine and another set has the lightening bolt. I also like how you have taken all the weather words/symbols and included it in all parts of literacy. The sutdents will have assistance with writing sentences and then use some of the same vocabulary for syllable counting. The material is very creative and eye catching for the studnets to keep their interest.

  4. Sherri Hanisco says:

    Loving this. Left a reply on Facebook too. LOL We sing about the weather and try and discuss the weather. hard to talk about snow in southeast Texas where we have had no winter this year at all. Lowest temp we have seen is 36 and that was only 1 or 2 days total. Let me know if you didn’t get email with this, I can send it to you.

    • mrskilburnkiddos says:

      I completely know what you mean about the weather! It doesn’t snow here in the valley either, but it does in the mountains so many of my students at least know what it is :). We’ve had a lot of storms in the last couple of days so it is perfect timing to begin a weather unit!

  5. mrskilburnkiddos says:

    Wow! You guys are FAST! Ok here are the first 5:

    Carrie Black Funk
    Karyn
    Amber Schaefer
    Mary Novak
    Dawn

    I’ll send it to all of you in just a minute :). Thanks for all of your wonderful comments everyone!

    • Mary says:

      Hello,
      I am so excited to receive this unit! I checked my email and isn’t there yet, could you please resend it. 🙂

      Thanks so much!
      Mary

      • mrskilburnkiddos says:

        Hi Mary!

        I’m so sorry, I don’t know what happened on Sunday night :(. I thought that I already sent it, so I will send it to you again. I hope that you enjoy the unit!

        Barb

  6. beth Judge says:

    Oh my goodness! I scoured the blogs2 weeks ago looking for a weather unit for my kinders and couldn’t find anything that was “just right.” THIS unit looks better than “just right.” and even if I don’t win it, i will buy it for next year. Thanks for all your hard work.
    Beth in SoCal!

  7. Sophia says:

    This is a wonderful unit! It comes at the perfect time for me because I have been wanting to revamp my spring weather unit. Thanks for creating such wonderful products!!!

  8. Aisha Yusof says:

    Hey, this is interesting. Weather use to be just words on the board with the traditional pics. But look , now we have a Fantastic collection to collect. Thank You for sharing on how to be creative!

  9. Sherri Hanisco says:

    That’s what I get for writing a book. When I started, there was only 1 comment 😦 Oh well, maybe next time.

Leave a Reply

