Can you feel the Love?

I’m sure feeling the love from all of you!  Whoot-whoot!  I can’t believe that my little ol’ teaching blog has had over 2 million hits and over 100 subscriptions!  Awe….I love you guys too!  Thank you so much for all of your support, and I am so happy that all of you have found resources here that you can use with your little kiddos too!

And….I’m SUPER excited to say that my blog has been chosen as one of Teaching Heart’s Site of the Month winners!  🙂 🙂 🙂

So all of these lovey dovey feelings just make me think of Valentine’s day, which is just around the corner!  Check out this super cute math idea from Kinder by Kim, just click the picture to be taken to her February page, which is full of wonderful ideas!

I love this subtraction idea form Kim Jordano! She always has the best ideas!

Donna Glynn shares this adorable writing activity with a download. Click this picture to be taken to her site.

Here is another adorable math idea from Overall Success.

Last year a colleague of mine shared this adorable poem with me for making giant wearable Valentine’s with students.  We made them in my preschool class last year and the kids had so much fun decorating them with stamps, stickers and die-cuts.  Here is a picture:

We also completed some candy heart sorting, click the picture to be taken to ABC Schoolhouse’s website:

Click here to receive their free sample of February Ideas, this is where you can download the sorting page from ABC Schoolhouse:  February Ideas from ABC Schoolhouse.

I also sent home this take home project with my students to complete with their families:

I send home a copy of  a construction paper heart with the note from above.  Here is a picture of the finished projects from last year’s class:

This was the "Things We Love" take home project that my students completed with their families last year.

We are planning on making these “Love Bugs” again at our party on Monday:

My class also made this handprint heart for their February page last year:

I’ll try to post some other things later, but this is all that I have for now.  I hope that all of you have a great day!

 

~Barbara

3 thoughts on “Can you feel the Love?

  1. Amy says:

    Congrats on the kudos! I love your site, and use it often. I was wondering about your February page with the heart handprint. Do you have pages like that for each month? I teach kindergarten, and a page for each month along those lines would make a great end of the year gift! Thanks in advance 🙂

Leave a Reply

