My Favorite Teaching Blogs Part 2

A few days ago  I posted about some of my new favorite teaching blogs.  Well–today I’m going to post about some more of my favorite teaching blogs!

Well, I have to tell you, I’m saving the best for last!  Here they are:

1.  Heidi Songs Resource

This is the blog for Heidi Songs, and I have to tell you it is FANTASTIC!  It is full of great ideas and free printables and well just good information!  Here are some things that you will see on her blog:

Heidi has been posting tons of WONDERFUL lesson ideas on her blog the last couple of months like the one here.

She also has been posting a ton of great teaching video’s for the games that she has featured lately.  Here is just one of the great videos:

2.  Kindergarten Kindergarten

This blog is another fantastic blog that is chocked full of wonderful resources.  I am really loving all of the wonderful Math ideas that she has been posting about.  Here are a few:

There are lots of great ideas for math journals.

There are tons of pictures for great ideas for learning centers, like this playdough activity mat.

Lots of great printables and file folder games like this one right here.

3.  Teaching Heart’s Blog

This is the blog for the website Teaching Heart, which is full of great thematic resources and printables.  This blog is also equally fantastic and posts many wonderful teaching ideas and resources.  Here are some pictures from her blog:

Teaching Heart's Blog always has great ideas for using literature, like this picture here for the story, "Spookley the Square Pumpkin"

 

There are lots of great printables, like the picture here.

She has teaching videos on her blog too!

4.  Mrs. Jump’s Class Blog

Deanna Jump’s classroom blog is new, but has quickly become one of my favorites.  I love all of the pictures that she has been posting of things that are happening within her classroom.  It’s inspiring!  Check out some of her wonderful ideas:

 

There are some really cute ideas here for writing and comprehension. Here is an example.

There are lots of creative ideas for projects with your students, like this one here.

 

Well, that’s all for now, but I’m still not finished!  I’ll keep posting about my favorite teaching blogs next week.  Happy blogging and internet surfing everyone!

 

~Barbara

One thought on “My Favorite Teaching Blogs Part 2

  1. Deanna Jump says:

    Thank you so much for mentioning my blog!
    I love yours too! It is so awesome to see so many teachers inspiring each other. I love my job because of teachers like you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

