Great New Teaching Blogs On the Web…

Well these blogs are new to me!  I wanted to share some of them with all of you.  Here are some of my new favorites:

1. Chalk Talk:  A Kindergarten Blog

 

Mrs. Larremore's blog always has a ton of great posts and tips for making class books.

 

She also features many posts about great lesson ideas and bulletin boards:

2. Mrs. Lee’s Kindergarten

Mrs. Lee’s blog also has a TON of great pictures!  I love how she always posts such great pictures of her classroom projects.  Here are just a few:

 

 

Here is a great idea for graphing!

 

 

 

Lots of pictures for step by step classroom activities

 

 

 

This activity is just too cute!

 

3.  First Grader…at Last

Mrs. Cooley truly is a creative and imaginative teacher and we are all so blessed that she shares her talents with all of us!  Here are some pictures of things you can find on her blog:

 

 

Great Literacy Center Ideas

 

 

Cute anchor chart ideas

 

 


Great math ideas! I wish that I would of thought of keeping empty playdough containers! What a good idea!

 

That’s all that I will be posting for now, but later I will be posting my favorite things from other classroom blogs too.  I’d love to hear about your favorites!  Leave a comment and let me know what your favorite classroom/teaching blogs are.

~Barbara

Leave a Reply

