Smart Board Resources

So I’m a little behind in my postings, but one awesome thing that I have in my classroom that I’m SUPER excited about is a Smart Board.  I can’t wait to use it with my little kiddos next year!

As you can imagine, there are a ton of wonderful resources available on the internet for this type of technology.  I just wanted to share a few resource links with all of you that I have found.  Feel free to share any of your favorite Smart Board resource links too!

  • Here is a link to a discussion board about calendar resources to use with your Smart Board:  Smart Board Calendar Resources
  • Learning Differently has a page FULL of wonderful links to games, etc to use with your board.  You can access this page here.
  • Reading Matters has a wonderful page for Smart Board resources to use with Harcourt’s Storytown Reading Curriculum.  I don’t use this curriculum, but there are lots of useful links to use within any kindergarten or first grade classroom:  Storytown Resources for Kindergarten
  • Paraportal.com has a great page full of links to use with a Smart Board for students in preschool through first grade:  Prek-1 Smartboard Fun Links
  • ABC Teach also has a page with lots of links to Smart Board resources.  You can access this page here.
One thought on “Smart Board Resources

Leave a Reply

