Back to School Shopping

I love this time of the year!  All of the stores are starting to put out their back to school items, and there are a LOT of great deals out there!

So, it’s no secret and I love the dollar section at Target.  It is fabulous! There are so many things for teachers right now, that I found it a little hard to contain myself!

Here’s a list of a few great things that I saw in the dollar section at Target:

  • Mini-Alphabet Stamps and Colorful Letter Stickers (great for a Chicka Chicka Boom Boom project :))
  • Lots of Student Reward Certificates and stickers
  • Name Tag Stickers
  • Star and Apple Pointers
  • Googly eyes, pipe cleaners and pom-poms
  • Teacher planning books and record keeping books
  • Foam shapes for sorting
  • Lined dry-erase boards
  • Schedule pocket charts
  • Various storage containers
  • Shape, letter, animal and color puzzles

Here is a picture of some of the items that I bought:

I got all of this stuff for less than $15! I'm super excited about the table pocket chart.

Here is another picture:

These are the foam counter shapes that I plan on using for sorting. You can sort them by color and/or shape!

Happy shopping everyone!

~Barb
5 thoughts on “Back to School Shopping

  1. legendswife says:

    Hi Barb,
    Thanks so much for sharing your Target haul. I just saw some of these goodies the other day. I think I buy at least a few items in the dollar section for school once a month. Right now Kmart has 24pk Crayola crayons on sale for .25. I also love the dollar tree this time of the year. I hope your having a great summer and I look forward to reading some more of your great post this year.

    :)God Bless

  2. Gary says:

    I will be in back to school mode very soon and I also really enjoy this exciting time of year. I love all of you links on the sidebar. Very helpful.

Leave a Reply

