I Got a Cricut!

I am so HAPPY to say that I finally purchased a Cricut from JoAnn’s Fabric and Craft store and I have been thrilled with all of the crafty possibilities of things that I can make in the next couple of months!  So here is a picture of my first project that I completed:

I used scrapbook paper, Mod Podge, ribbon, and eyelets to decorate and create this altered clipboard.  The total cost of this project was probably around $3.

The next project that I made was this little covered mini-composition book.  I found a 4-pack of these at Dollar Tree for only $1!  I also covered this with some scrapbook paper and used Mod Podge as the adhesive.  I then added ribbon, eyelets, and jewels for decorations.  I used my Cricut for the lettering and the oval.

So now that you have seen my little projects that I’ve been working on, I’d thought that I would share some great links to teaching ideas for using a Cricut in your classroom.

  1. Crafty Girl’s Blog shows us how to create a magnetic calendar with a CriCut here:  Classroom Calendar Made with a Cricut
  2. This CriCut Newsletter online features an adorable idea for making a center board: Ideas for Making a Center Board with a CriCut
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page to see a few postings about the story pieces that she made using her CriCut here:  Ideas for Making Story Retelling Pieces using a CriCut
  4. Pre-K Pages has a CriCut page!   Click here to go to this page.

I would absolutely LOVE if you would share your ideas for using a CriCut in your classroom 🙂

Thanks for looking!

~Barb

Leave a Reply

