Miscellaneous Back to School Pictures…

I know that I’m running a little bit behind, but here are some pictures of my classroom boards this school year.   Sorry that the picture quality isn’t that great–I used my iPhone to take these pictures.

This is the back of the classroom.  The bulletin board sets are DJ Inkers from Carson Delllosa and the paper is cloud and green fadeless paper that I purchased at my local school supply store.

This is the back of the classroom. The bulletin board sets are DJ Inkers from Carson Delllosa and the paper is cloud and green fadeless paper that I purchased at my local school supply store.

 

This is a close-up of the name art that we did with Do-a-Dot Markers.

This is a close-up of the name art that we did with Do-a-Dot Markers.

This is a board with some shape art to create school busses.

This is a board with some shape art to create school busses.

 

This is the Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Board.  Students fingerpainted paper yellow and then we later cut them out and added glitter.

This is the Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Board. Students fingerpainted paper yellow and then we later cut them out and added glitter.

 

This board is the classroom bulletin board with information for parents.

This board is the classroom bulletin board with information for parents.

 

This is the calendar/group time board.  At the beginning of the school year we focus a lot on color recognition, but later in the year I will add concept posters for the Letter of the Week.

This is the calendar/group time board. At the beginning of the school year we focus a lot on color recognition, but later in the year I will add concept posters for the Letter of the Week.

  

This is a close-up of a poster that I made to accompany a song that we sing in class.  The days of the week were glued onto different colored cardstock and laminated.  I added velcro to the back to attach.

This is a close-up of a poster that I made to accompany a song that we sing in class. The days of the week were glued onto different colored cardstock and laminated. I added velcro to the back to attach.

 

This is a close-up of the Star Word chart that I made for students featuring the kindergarten sight words.  Students also have a small version of this poster.
This is a close-up of the Star Word chart that I made for students featuring the kindergarten sight words. Students also have a small version of this poster.

If you like these posters and you would like to make them too then feel free to ask!

This is the door with laminated DJ Inker pencil notebook pages with students' names.

This is the door with laminated DJ Inker pencil notebook pages with students' names.Birthday bears on cabinets--just ignore the mess on top of the cabinets!

 

Colors and color words bulletin board above the sink in the back of the classroom.

Colors and color words bulletin board above the sink in the back of the classroom.

 

This is the classroom library.

This is the classroom library.

Here is a picture of my fancy dancy chart stand (it's really a closet rack)!

Here is a picture of my fancy dancy chart stand (it's really a closet rack)!

This is a picture of my 'teacher' area behind my desk.

This is a picture of my 'teacher' area behind my desk.

This is a picture of the schedule that I made for the whiteboard.  I printed these, glued them to cardstock, laminated them and then added magnetic tape to back.

This is a picture of the schedule that I made for the whiteboard. I printed these, glued them to cardstock, laminated them and then added magnetic tape to back.

This is the giant Mr. Potato Head that I found at Costco. I think that it has four small potato heads inside.  I just wanted to show you this because it's so cute!

This is the giant Mr. Potato Head that I found at Costco. I think that it has four small potato heads inside. I just wanted to show you this because it's so cute!

