Memory Books…

It is that time of the year again–I’m busy working away on my student’s memory books for this school year.  So, I have been thinking of sharing some ideas and pictures of the memory books that I have made with my students and ideas that others have shared as well. Hopefully this will be able to help all of you!

  • Shari Sloane’s wonderful website has an entire page full of wonderful ideas for creating memory books with your students:  Kids Count 1234’s Memory Book Page
  • Patsi Kugler’s ABC 123 Kindergarten website also has a memory book page on her site:  Memory Book Ideas
  • Sew What 4U has a wonderful Teacher Resource section and in 2007 she posted some great ideas and printables for creating a kindergarten memory book:  Kindergarten Memory Book Printables and Ideas (you will need to scroll about half-way down the page to find the printables and ideas).

Here are the pictures of the memory books from this year–it is still a work in progress.  I’m not going to send these home until the end of the school year, but I thought that I would share what I have so far:

Leave a Reply

