What I’ve Been UP to…

Hellurrrr my bloggy friends!!!  I know that I’ve been MIA for a while and let me tell ya–it’s been one busy year so far!  Today is the first official day of my Thanksgiving vacation and I am thankful for some rest!  As many of you know, I am at a new school this year and teaching 26 lovely second graders!  I’m loving second grade and I have learned SO much in a short period of time.  Being back in the general education classroom is very different than teaching special ed.  My grade level team is great and I’m really enjoying getting to know so many of the staff members on campus.  I’m also coaching cheer again at my elementary site, but my squad is much larger (I have 31 girls!).  I’ve slowly been making things, but I’m just now starting to get into my “groove” I guess in the classroom.  Last week I posted a new fun Fall Literacy Center pack, which my kiddos just loved!  There are five literacy centers included.

These activities are also included in the pack, but I also wanted to sell some of the activities individually in case you were interested.

We also made Stone Soup last week!  One of my favorite activities to complete with my students!  Here is a picture of our yummy soup, which my kiddos loved!

I just uploaded these fun companion activities to my TpT store in case you are interested :).

Here’s a little free activity for you that we completed in class this week :).  We also made posters that featured the characters, setting, and B-M-E (beginning/middle/end) of the stories (sorry I forgot to take a pic of this :().  Click the venn diagram below to download the activity.

I hope that all of you have a nice and relaxing week!  I hope to post some more things this week, so come back and check often!  :)

Leave a Reply

