Back To School Night

Thursday night was our school wide back to school night.  I was happy to see that one family made it to the event and I enjoyed visiting with them and talking about the upcoming school year.

For those families that could not make it, and for those you that may be interested, I’m posting copies of the handouts that I passed out on Thursday evening.

Below you will find my revised version of this year’s Back to School Packet.

2010-2011 back to school packet

Super Duper also has some great handouts.  I passed out the handout with some great ideas for working on wh questions (who, what, when & where).

Helping Your Child Understand WH Questions

I also included the letter and number formation pages for Handwriting Without Tears.  This is the handwriting program we will be utilizing within my classroom.

HWT Parent Handout

Feel free to let me know if you have any questions!

~Barbara

Leave a Reply

